top of page

Nos universitaires

Normes de promotion et d'obtention du diplôme

Le programme éducatif de l'école exige que les élèves suivent des cours d'ELA, d'histoire, de mathématiques et de sciences pendant les quatre années du lycée.  Les diplômés de l'école satisferont à toutes les exigences pour un diplôme Regents de l'État de New York.  Les étudiants qualifiés peuvent obtenir un Advanced Regents ou un Advanced Regents with Honours Diploma.

Promotion

L'école prendra en compte les notes des cours, les résultats aux examens d'État, le cas échéant, et les dossiers de présence pour déterminer la promotion. au niveau scolaire suivant.  Pour tout cours aboutissant à un examen Regents, un étudiant doit obtenir une note minimale de 65 % à l'examen.

Normes d'obtention du diplôme

Chaque étudiant doit obtenir une note minimale de 65 % à chacun des cinq examens Regents requis : anglais complet ; Études mondiales; histoire et gouvernement des États-Unis ; math; et les sciences. Les étudiants suivront les exigences de crédit de l'État et obtiendront 44 crédits, y compris en arts de la langue anglaise; 8 chacun en mathématiques et en sciences; entre 8 et 12 en études sociales; entre 2 et 8 en langue étrangère ; 4 en éducation physique ; 1 en santé ; et 2 en arts. De plus, pour obtenir leur diplôme, les étudiants doivent réussir chaque cours de base avec une note de 65%, compléter un plan d'apprentissage individualisé qui comprend un plan collégial / professionnel, terminer le programme de droit et de justice sociale et terminer un projet communautaire de justice sociale et un stage en cabinet d'avocats.

bottom of page

1960 University Ave, Bronx, NY 10453
347.696.0042

Admissions           Careers           Contact Us          Donate

Our Academics

Our Professor's Class Websites

Student Portal Login

Promotion and Graduation Standards

The School's Educational program requires students to take classes in ELA, History, Math, and Science for all four years of high school.  Graduates of the School will meet all requirements for a New York State Regents Diploma.  Qualified students may earn an Advanced Regents or an Advanced Regents with Honors Diploma.

Promotion

The School will consider course grades, score on State examinations when applicable, and attendance records to determine promotion.  Students must pass all courses with a grade of 65% in order to be promoted to the corresponding course at the next grade level.  For any course that culminates in a Regents exam, a student must achieve a minimum score of 65% on the exam.

Graduation Standards

Each student must receive a minimum score of 65% on each of the five required Regents exams: Comprehensive English; Global Studies; United States History and Government; math; and science. Students will follow the State credit requirements and will graduate with 44 credits, including in English language arts; 8 each in math and science; between 8 and 12 in social studies; between 2 and 8 in a foreign language;4 in physical education; 1 in health; and 2 in the arts. Additionally, in order to graduate, students must pass each core course with a grade of 65%, complete an Individualized Learning Plan that includes a college/career plan, complete the law and social justice curriculum, and complete a social justice community project and a law office internship.